Spiritual Geography
Spiritual Geography Podcast
Ep 10: Unpacking Evangelism
2
0:00
-11:15

Ep 10: Unpacking Evangelism

Embracing uncertainty
2

I have never understood evangelism. How can someone be so certain? And not merely certain for themselves, so certain they know what is right and true that they believe everyone should think and feel the same way?

Spiritual Geography is an email newsletter/podcast designed to help you find your unique home in the spiritual/religious universe. All content is free. Sign up here:

I first encountered evangelism as a freshman in college. I was left with a negative impression. And I came away with one solid foundation that has ruled my faith ever since:

If God excludes anyone from heaven, that’s not a God I want to worship.

The assumptions upon which I base my beliefs are vastly different from the faith assumptions of an evangelical Christian. I believe we either move toward or away from Love. I believe we have the capacity for growth even after we die. I believe in a Divine Love so pure and powerful that even the most unrepentant soul wants to get closer to that love, wants to change and grow after seeing the impact of their human life on themselves and others.

I could be wrong. No one has full comprehension of the great Mystery of life and death. But I believe the nature of the Transcendent is Love. Love for everyone.

No exceptions.

Share

Joni Miller is a writer, researcher, coach, and speaker who uses her knowledge, education, and love of all things spiritual to help others find their unique spiritual path. https://www.SpiritualGeography.net

Interested in learning more about and/or purchasing the Spiritual Geography Card Deck? Click here: https://www.SpiritualGeography.net/using-the-card-deck

Photos by NothingAhead: https://www.pexels.com/photo/close-up-of-a-clear-glass-ball-lying-on-sand-on-a-shore-at-sunset-20737610/

Discussion about this podcast

Spiritual Geography
Spiritual Geography Podcast
Searching for our unique home in the spiritual/religious universe. Exploring a wide variety of other beliefs along the way.