Spiritual Geography
Spiritual Geography Podcast
Ep 13: Transforming Hopelessness, Anger, Grief, and Fear
0:00
-11:38

Ep 13: Transforming Hopelessness, Anger, Grief, and Fear

Finding a glimmer of something resembling Hope

Hopelessness is the emotion I fear the most, so I’ve found creative ways to get out of hopelessness without brushing aside any real issues that may have precipitated the feeling. I can’t fix the world. But I can make choices that help me deal with that world better.

Spiritual Geography is an email newsletter/podcast designed to help you find your unique home in the spiritual/religious universe. All content is free. Sign up here:

What I want from others should be what I give to others. This episode uses the concepts of loving-kindness meditation from the Buddhist tradition, but is otherwise non-partisan and should be applicable for any faith tradition (and those without any stated spirituality).

Finding what I want for myself, I send those same wishes to you, and to all of humanity. I want to live in a world where everyone feels loved and valued, is safe and secure, and can achieve their highest potential based on their unique gifts and talents.

This may be a dream, but all positive change starts with an ideal for which to strive. Please envision this beautiful world with me. At the very least, you’ll feel more peaceful and can share this calmer self with others.

Share

Joni Miller is a writer, researcher, coach, and speaker who uses her knowledge, education, and love of all things spiritual to help others find their unique spiritual path. https://www.SpiritualGeography.net

Photo by Joni Miller

Discussion about this podcast

Spiritual Geography
Spiritual Geography Podcast
Searching for our unique home in the spiritual/religious universe. Exploring a wide variety of other beliefs along the way.